PLANNING COMMISSION

Demery Bishop Ron Bossick Marianne Bramble Tina Gann Charles Matlock David McNaughton Alan Robertson



CITY MANAGER Shawn Gillen

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR George Shaw

> **CITY ATTORNEY** Edward M. Hughes

Planning Commission Meeting MINUTES April 15, 2019

Chair Bishop called the April 15, 2019, Tybee Island Planning Commission meeting to order. Commissioners present were **Marianne Bramble**, **Ron Bossick**, **David McNaughton** and **Alan Robertson.** Commissioners **Charles Matlock** and **Tina Gann** were absent.

Consideration of Minutes:

Chair Bishop asked for consideration of the March 11, 2019, meeting minutes. **Vice Chair Bossick** made a motion to approve. **Commissioner McNaughton** seconded. The vote to approve was unanimous.

Disclosures/Recusals: Chair Bishop asked if there were any disclosures or recusals. There were none.

Old Business:

Chair Bishop asked if there was any old business. There was none.

New Business:

<u>Text Amendment: Sec. 4-050. Zoning Districts (A)(1) Uses permitted by right. To allow for</u> <u>municipal uses in the R-1 district.</u>

Mr. Shaw stated the applicant for this Text Amendment and the Site Plan approval has withdrawn both items for this agenda.

<u>Site Plan approval: 75 Van Horn Street – Zone R-1 – 4-0021-03-005 – New Recycling Center – City of Tybee.</u>

Adjournment: Commissioner McNaughton made a motion to adjourn. Vice Chair Bossick seconded. The motion to adjourn was unanimous.

7:05pm

Lisa L. Schaaf